Calendar

In order to read this year's school calendar, you will need the latest version of the free Adobe PDF Reader software. Click here for a free download.


School Calendar 2018-19

KIST Calendar for Families 2018-19

Important dates in 2018-19:

  • First day of school for students: Monday, August 20, 2018 
  • KISTival: Saturday, October 27, 2018
  • Autumn vacation: Sunday, October 28 - Sunday, November 4, 2018
  • Winter vacation: Saturday, December 15, 2018 - Sunday, January 6, 2019
  • Spring vacation: Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 31, 2019
  • Golden Week vacation: Saturday, April 27 - Monday, May 6, 2019
  • Last day of school for students: Wednesday, June 12, 2019

School Calendar 2019-20 

To assist families planning overseas trips, the dates of school vacation periods and other important dates for the 2019-20 school year are listed below. Families are asked to make arrangements accordingly to ensure that students are back in Tokyo ready to start school after each vacation period on the correct date. The complete calendar will be distributed in June 2019.

Important dates in 2019-20:

  • First day of school for students: Monday, August 19, 2019
  • KISTival: Saturday, October 26, 2019
  • Autumn vacation: Sunday, October 27 - Sunday, November 3, 2019
  • Winter vacation: Saturday, December 14, 2019 - Monday, January 6, 2020 (Classes resume for students on Tuesday, January 7, 2020)
  • Spring vacation: Saturday, March 21 - Sunday, March 29, 2020
  • Golden Week vacation: Saturday, May 2 - Sunday, May 10, 2020
  • Last day of school for students: Wednesday, June 17, 2020