Calendar

In order to read this year's school calendar, you will need the latest version of the free Adobe PDF Reader software. Click here for a free download.


School Calendar 2022-23

KIST Calendar for Families 2022-23

Important dates in 2022-23:

  • First day of school for students: Monday, August 22, 2022
  • Autumn vacation: Saturday, October 22 - Sunday, October 30, 2022
  • Winter vacation: Saturday, December 17, 2022 - Sunday, January 8, 2023
  • Spring vacation: Sunday, March 25 - Sunday, April 2, 2023
  • Golden Week vacation: Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, May 7, 2023
  • Last day of school for students: Wednesday, June 14, 2023

School Calendar 2023-24 

To assist families planning overseas trips, the dates of school vacation periods and other important dates for the 2023-24 school year are listed below. Families are asked to make arrangements accordingly to ensure that students are back in Tokyo ready to start school after each vacation period on the correct date. The complete calendar will be distributed in June 2023.

Important dates in 2023-24:

  • First day of school for students: TBA
  • Autumn vacation: TBA
  • Winter vacation: TBA
  • Spring vacation: TBA
  • Golden Week vacation: TBA
  • Last day of school for students: TBA