Calendar

In order to read this year's school calendar, you will need the latest version of the free Adobe PDF Reader software. Click here for a free download.


School Calendar 2021-22

KIST Calendar for Families 2021-22

Important dates in 2021-22:

  • First day of school for students: Monday, August 23, 2021
  • Autumn vacation: Saturday, October 23 - Sunday, October 31, 2021
  • Winter vacation: Saturday, December 18, 2021 - Sunday, January 9, 2022
  • Spring vacation: Sunday, March 26 - Sunday, April 3, 2022
  • Golden Week vacation: Saturday, April 30 - Sunday, May 8, 2022
  • Last day of school for students: Wednesday, June 15, 2022

School Calendar 2022-23 

To assist families planning overseas trips, the dates of school vacation periods and other important dates for the 2022-23 school year are listed below. Families are asked to make arrangements accordingly to ensure that students are back in Tokyo ready to start school after each vacation period on the correct date. The complete calendar will be distributed in June 2022.

Important dates in 2022-23:

  • First day of school for students: Monday, August 22, 2022
  • Autumn vacation: Saturday, October 22 - Sunday, October 30, 2022
  • Winter vacation: Saturday, December 17, 2022 - Sunday, January 8, 2023
  • Spring vacation: Saturday, March 25 - Sunday, April 2, 2023
  • Golden Week vacation: Saturday, April 29 - Sunday, May 7, 2023
  • Last day of school for students: Wednesday, June 14, 2023